International Robotics Competition 

Participate in our first international robotics challenge. This year for a chance to win $500

Contest Parameters and Rules

In entering the contest, all teams and sponsors must adhere to the following rules:
  • Teams can use any brand of robotics kit or combination of robotics kits (LEGO, VEX, Dash, etc.).

  • Teams can use any number or type of sensors.

  • Teams can use any number or type of motors.

  • Teams are not allowed to melt, deform, cut, bend, glue, solder, or otherwise alter robotics equipment without permission from their sponsor.

  • Teams are not limited to the items in their robotics kits. They can also use everyday items as well as student-made items.

  • Each team will consist of one team sponsor and no more than four students. Students may only participate on one team.

  • The contest is open to grades K-12, with grade level divisions for K-2, 3-5, 6-8, and 9-12. If the team includes students from two divisions, the team must compete at the higher division.

  • Teams will be entered into geographical divisions as well.

    • North (Areas 9, 14, 16, 17, and Out of State)

    • East (Areas 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 12)

    • South (Areas 1, 2, 3, 13, and 20)

    • West (Areas 15, 18, 19)

  • Team names should meet common school standards.

  • Teams must comply with copyright standards and the robot must be their original creation.

  • Participants or Guardians must sign and submit the Student Release Form regarding posting the video online, press release, and other social media outlets.

  • Teams can consist of 4H, Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, Charter Schools, STEM Clubs, home school, private schools, and ISD’s.​

Copy of Robotics Competition Boot Camp F


  • Because this is a different kind of contest, we will not award traditional places (1st, 2nd, 3rd, etc.). Instead, we will recognize accomplishments in other ways.

  • We will recognize three entries across each grade level and geographical division. One team will be recognized for the most votes in each division. The other two recognitions will be announced after all entries have been submitted. The goal is to avoid limiting creativity.

  • A team can receive only one award.